This could be the last time


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
December 4th 2006
Published: December 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

HanoiHanoiHanoi

Usually Busy Junction
The last day of my trip, started with a hangover, thanks to the Beer Hoi session I enjoyed last night, it's less than 20p a glass and unpasturised so in theory should be smooth hangover free beer, if only things were so simple. Still was a good idea to have my end of trip drink on pnenaltamate night.

Just taking things easy, had breakfast in cafe overlooking the lake and one of the main intersections to get some super city photos, and I'll treat myself to a nice Asian style luncheon later, then it's packing up my stuff, have allready jettisoned a few things, dodgy copy of Lonely Planet Vietnam (good riddance) and the Thundercats T Shirt I got in Bangkok, really it's okay on a trip but at 30 to wear such a thing at home would be unforgiveable. Also it had misshapen and made me look like I was in a Hall of Mirrors.

So Hanoi proved to be a pleasing enough last city, you don't even have to do much, it's condusive to wandering and eating etc.

Set off to airport nice and early tommorrow, then fly to Singapore, got more than 5 hours there so I'll be able to enjoy the super humidity before the cold reality of Blighty.

I'll perhaps wax lyrical about the trip when I am sitting in the 'Quiet Room' back home (our name for the drawing room in which Television is banned) And of course I'll then be able to post a host more photos on the site, what a treat, esp Halong Bay.





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

StatueStatue
Statue

don't even know who he is


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb