Hue to Hanoi (Day 22)


Advertisement
Published: November 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Everyone was very tired today. This morning we went to a beautiful temple and also saw incense being made and a rice hat demonstration. This afternoon we had a coach ride back to Danang airport and then a flight to Hanoi. My first impression of Hanoi was that it was crazy. Different from Ho Chi Minh city in that its not as hectic it seems but on the map, its very hard to navigate around anywhere. I was scared of getting lost in my free time. Emmo gave us a quick orientation tour but it didn’t seem to help me much. There is a shoe street (where they sell just shoes) and a bag street, DVD street, etc. The group split up for we had a free night. I stuck with some of the girls and we had a mission to find a pirate outfit and we knew we had an upcoming pirate party. Went to dinner with the girls and we all got lost on our walk back to the hotel. Glad it wasn’t just me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.104s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb