Day 26: Phong Nha


Advertisement
Published: April 16th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Phong Nha is a National Park renowned for some of the largest, most amazing caves in the world. We’ve been super excited about coming here as it was recommended to me by my old friend. She was spot on; this is by far my favourite place in Vietnam so far.
The sleeper bus wasn’t ideal though providing someone let out with a sinister scream in their sleep which woke us all up and scared the crap out of us. At least now we can see the funny side.
We rented a moped and took it to the Botanical gardens, situated in the middle of the jungle with glistening waterfalls. We then drove to Paradise cave. It was phenomenal.
I can’t describe how beautiful my day has been, and photos could never do this place any justice. I am just in love with Phong Nha.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb