Dreammy turquiose wash


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Mekong River Delta » An Giang » Chau Doc
August 11th 2009
Published: August 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My friend he noticed it too.

The dreamy turquiose walls, the small shops and spaces, dirty spaces, that light up with this dreamy turquiose.

On the corner of my street, there are mechanical toys from the 1980s ,it is a kind of small amusement park for babies. That has a strangness in itself, but there are two business that operate from this room, also a butchery. Sometimes the meat is inside the room, sometimes she sells meat outside the room. The colours that are in those spaces, the dreamy turquoise walls, the raw red of the meat, and the rainbow colours from the mechanical toys..........

When I ride my motorbike home, this space is my landmark. When I see that dreamy turquoise wall, I can turn, I know I am on my street.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb