My Son


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Central Highlands
July 23rd 2006
Published: August 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Kingdom of ChampaThe Kingdom of ChampaThe Kingdom of Champa

My Son - Unesco World Heritage Site
My Son, Ancient Champa Ruins, UNESCO World Heritage Listed. Set amongst lush green valley, these ruins 'are considered to be a smaller counterpart to Angkor in Cambodia' LP. Well worth the visit as it is such a pretty drive to get there and not many tourists if you visit early in the morning, so you can walk around and enjoy the surroundings. The still visiable bomb crater's next to some of the temples shows how the Vietnam war impacted the site. An amazing site to see and just beautiful landscape as well. Take a map or guide book to figure out which temple is which as the sign posts can be a little confusing! Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

On the Road to My SonOn the Road to My Son
On the Road to My Son

Rice Paddies on the Road from Hoi An to My Son
Entering the Kingdom of ChampaEntering the Kingdom of Champa
Entering the Kingdom of Champa

Entering the site, towards Group C, B & D My Son relics.
My SonMy Son
My Son

Set in a valley surrounded by lush green trees and river streams, Champa Ruins of My Son.
A long but beautiful walk.....A long but beautiful walk.....
A long but beautiful walk.....

A lush walley walk to reach the My Son ruins


Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 16; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb