Hue, highway to heaven.......


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Central Highlands
December 4th 2012
Published: January 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Here I am in Hue, once known as the imperial capital of Vietnam. We tour around Hue on a motorcycle, scary but the best experience, holding on for dear life with the wind rustling through my hair!!!!

My driver obviously was the ring leader and the loudest by far, shouting lets go in Vietnamese!!! We drove down narrow alley ways, through rice fields and ended up having a vegetarian lunch at the local nunnery. I would describe this as one of the best meals of my SE Asia trip, I did not realise that food could taste so good with no meat or fish, yummmmmmmmm

Other activities were incense stick making, Imperial Citidel, Emperor's Tomb & rice making. You learn something new every day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb