Canyoning in De Lat


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Central Highlands » Lam Dong » Da Lat
August 9th 2013
Published: September 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Feeling better from my all day hangover, Poppy and I woke up early to go Canyoning. Oh my gosh, this day was so exhilarating. A group of 6 of us got taught to abseil and jump down a small wall. Our first proper abseil was down a 16m wall face next to a waterfall, building us up for the big one in which we went down a roaring waterfall 25m high.

The big one, I slipped and hung for a few seconds halfway down. I figured to push myself back up while the force of the waterfall gushed on me. I've got to admit, I was shitting it, but I was ok. I then had to fall from 4 metres down into the water.

We also did some cliff jumping, one from 4m and the second from 7m. Poppy and a few others were a bit too scared to do these.

What a day! Exciting and yet scary stuff.

Poppy and I had dinner with Hannah and Melia who arrived from Nha Trang. We ate in the Original Art Cafe, where the owner (who is an artist) would draw all his customers their own original drawing. Nice touch. Definitely would recommend.



I left Da Lat for Mue Nie on the 10th via bus, even though was supposed to be cycling. However, there was only me interested in doing it, plus it hacked it down with rain. I met up with Hannah when I arrived there at 7pm, we went for dinner, then she left for Ho Chi Minh City at 1am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb