Sights in Mue Ne


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Binh Thuan » Mui Ne
August 11th 2013
Published: September 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I booked my bus for Ho Chi Minh City in the morning. There were a couple of things known about Mue Ne that I wanted to do but I hadn't booked anything. A guy in the street with his motorbike approached me asking what I was up to and offered if he could show me the main sights around.

Sure enough, I took him up on his offer.

He took me to the white sand dunes, the red sand dunes, the fairy stream and the fishing village. The fairy stream I had no idea about. He just dropped me off, told me to take my shoes and socks off and walk down the stream. It was so pretty. On my journey sown the stream, I met two guys from Spain. They had come across a patch of land where a man was offering ostrich rides for 30,000 dong (about a pound). The guys didn't do it, but I was up for it! So I rode an ostrich. Once at the end of the stream, there was a waterfall. A nice surprise to the day anyway.

The fishing village was stinky and messy. Flies everywhere. But it was nice to see where all the fishing is done.

Sokhan (my driver) drove me back to my guesthouse by 3pm, and there I was invited to sit with two local guys drinking beer and eating seafood. I had at least 4 cans of beer, they shared their squid and fish with me then we went for a swim in the fairly rough sea.

I went for dinner alone later in the evening and had to wait up for my bus to HCM at 1am. Of course, the bus was late as usual...just what I wanted!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb