Northern Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
July 3rd 2013
Published: July 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi!
So I biked around Chang Mai old town and saw lots and lots of temples. Some were very small, and I was the only one there! It felt so strange! Some were much bigger and grander though. I went to one and there was a small gathering of monks all singing to the big huge gold Buddha in the temple. The public could still visit but we couldn't get as close because they were praying. Two of the temples I went to both had a monk supervising but these two happened to be asleep! In one temple-it was quite in impressive actually, some of the decoration around the Buddha looked like something I would have made at primary school!- there was a monk literally slumped, completely conked out over the main arrival desk. I thought that was funny, so I took a picture haha!! I was still recovering from being ill and after I'd seen a few temple I felt so exhausted I needed to sit down, and luckily ended up in a really nice cafe that trip advisor recommends... I had two banana milkshakes. They're really really into their shakes up in the north. When I returned all the girls were back from the elephants and they said they had a wicked time. Two of my friends said that their mahout (the person in charge of their elephant) didnt really have much control and their elephant started charging towards the river without the mahout! They said it was so scary. Can you imagine that!!! After all this then me and Charley went to get sushi and the waiter told us that he loved England and one direction and I go oh yes Harry styles! And charley thought he'd said-god knows why-who won the election? An I go 'harry styles.' Haha the language barrier is sometimes such a faffffff! We are in pai now. It's a very small town three hours from Chang Mai. I think it's quite new on the map because its not even in the lonely planet guide, just so many other travellers recommended it to us and said it was amazing so now we're here! It's so cute!! There are street lights everywhere and we are staying in these cute little straw huts! Although there was a huge spider in my bathroom!!! I killed it though, I saw myself with no other option ?We are off to go to the waterfalls and hot springs today, can't wait 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.279s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 15; qc: 49; dbt: 0.194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb