Set a sail for paradise (leave in the morning)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 25th 2012
Published: September 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Could get used to Koh Tao, so laid back and if you want the bar crawls n that at night then there's plenty going on. I've basically spent the last 3 days testing out all the beach front bars, sunbathing, reading and having a few beers, the days have flown by without even realising!

I liked my place so much after the first day I extended another day and decided to just do good stints on Koh Tao and Koh Phangan rather than try and squeeze Koh Samui in as well. Glad I did as it's given me chance to just hang out by the beach rather than worry about packing and catching boats every 3 days! The sunsets here are amazing, ocean views all the way to the horizon as the sun goes down.

I'm off to Koh Phangan on the high speed Catamaran tomorrow afternoon. Had to book into a hostel for 5 nights as its the Full Moon party on Sunday, minimum stay 5 nights, at about £9 a night it's not too bad! The hostel is right near the beach there too, looking forward to more sunbathing, sunsets and beers!

Mouse x


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement













Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb