I wrote your name on a tree, Along with the days this is taking you away from me


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 22nd 2012
Published: September 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

That was noooo a fun journey! Caught the bus at 7pm last night from Bangkok to Chumphon. Stocked up on sweets n shit pop, standard travel dinner! Bus was a double decker thing.. I barely fit in the seats!! At 2.30am, 7.5 hours later, we arrive in Chumphon with about 1 shite hours sleep to my name only to find we're 4.5 hours early, the boat doesn't leave until 7am! Polished off the third and final Fifty Shades book and tried to sleep on 2 chairs, which obviously didn't happen!!

Fiji was a lot more slick in terms of boat transfers, no waiting around just on a boat and off you go. The only similarity is the ticket system..you buy a ticket for bus/boat and given vague as fuck instructions as where to be and when..it just seems to work out and in the end isn't worth worrying about!

Arrived in Koh Tao at about 10am and got a cab up Soirée beach with the French guy I was sat next to on the bus. He's here looking for wait in a dive shop. Agreed to watch Liverpool v utd tomorrow, cannot wait for that!!! Actually booked a hotel, was in such a rush leaving Bangkok that best reviews won my bhat but also got a free upgrade too! It's mint, double room with ensuite and balcony! costs a bit more than was hoping but after 48 hours without a proper bed I don't really care! After checking in I fell asleep in my massive bed for 6 hours! Smulled Annie when I woke up, I miss home, my family, friends, especially my wife!





I've just watched the sunset from a beach bar by my hotel, espidrillas off, fag and beer in hand, bang tidy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb