day 2


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
August 27th 2009
Published: August 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day two and the smells the sounds and the chaos of Bangkok is exactly as I remember. I still love it. The heat is amazing here right now, I am quite sure we hit at the minimum 42 today with an 90% humidity. Wow it was insanely hot. As per my usual custom I rose bright and early after a 4 hour sleep ready to begin the day. My princess was not as bright eyed but gamely struggled into her shorts and we headed out. The sights the smells and the chaos that I so love and that energize me were a bit much to a newcomer so we took a couple breaks in the air cond room to help re energize. Then I raised the stakes and herded my pal on one of my "short" walks. We managed to walk a great length of Choa p river where we stumbled upon the Royal Palace but were not appropriately attired to attend. Found a river taxi and brought us back home. Perhaps was a bit much on day one and it is now 7 p.m. and my pal is no longer energized and has retired for the evening. The heat and perhaps the smells have put Kristy in a non food position whereas I am greedily gobbling up any spicy curry or noodles I can get my hands on. This is me. We managed to get in a pedicure and it was so wonderful, nd it was so wonderful, likel was so wonderful, likel was so wonderful, likely the air cond in the shop and the fact we were not sliding around our chairs in a pool of sweat contributed to the wonderfulness of getting our toes painted.

I am heading down Khao San Road to see what I can see and perhaps find a story to tell the girl when she awakes. I must promise to take it easier on her tomorrow and see if I can get her to eat something as I can't continue to eat for both of us or I will be needing to sarongs to cover this body. Until tomorrow, take care.

Monique

Advertisement



28th August 2009

Markets
I know that heat and when you say sitting in a pool of sweat, I get that. Thank godness for cotton panties! Hey I know you love the markets of Bangkok. I bought a really cool painting when I was there last April but have no idea the name of the artist because I lost the biz card. He had a pretty nifty website as you know a bit of Thai professional. Now my challenge to you if you head that way is to locate the shop and get the web address/name of artist so I can keep the providence straight for this piece. What's your email address so I can send you the treasure hunt map and picture. you will find the shop no problem if you do head to this market. is it the @shaw address?
28th August 2009

*smiling*
You sound like you're having a fantastic time Miss Monique! But do take it easy on Miss Kristy - poor gal. I so want to be there with you two! Please do have some spicy noodles for me too. Love lots! B
28th August 2009

Cotton Panties
I love cotton panties, they are a girls best friend. Yep, email address is the milmarion@shaw.ca. Send me hunting map.

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb