First Night


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
August 17th 2009
Published: August 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

So, here's the deal..... leaving the county was a bit of an issue. Arrived at the check in desk like a pair of good citezens and was rejected due to lack of proof that we would be out of Thailand within 30 days. The result... 1 hour of panic and disturbance at the Hilton Hotel whilst me, Rachel and two very good friends scoured the internet for a train from anywhere in Thailand to anywhere out of Thailand......

...,, The result. Rachel and the other ladies saved the day whilst I was argueing with an old lady. We found a flight for £50 between us (which we may still use) which proved that we had plans to leave the country. We had a beer and a laugh and got on the plane.

On the plane was an American/English/Irish lady named louise who was really lovely but a bit of a stoner and took a very long time to get a sentance out. Lousie if you read this, thank you for being our first friend.

Upon landing and finding our hostel I approached the first people I saw who looked like they worked here and said 'I have a booking in the name of Comfort' turns out they dont work here at all and I now beleive them to be of Hawaiian origin...... smooth!

What was more interesting is that they held up our check in wiht their complaints of being 'scammed'. I wont go into details but I don't think it's something we'll fall for and I hope they get their money back.

This left a bit of a funny taste especially when added to our previous travelling experiences however waiting round the corner was our white knight, Kevin Partington....

... Kevin has lived here for just over a year now and made our first night nothing less than a welcomeing joy. Cheers Kev, will most definately speak to you soon.

FYI I will not be held responsible for any spelling mistakes as I am drunk and this post would have had pictures if the stupid computer wasn't such a stupid compter.


Much love,
Ross


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb