The south


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 25th 2017
Published: November 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

First full day in Krabi: hello hangover??
I decided to go to the beach (finally the beach!!) and i took a boattaxi to railey beach. I arrived there and it was amazing! White beaches, clear blue water and beautiful mountains! I chilled a bit at the beach and went to this cute bar in the town where i met a couple on their honeymoon. We chilled and talked there for a bit and i felt at home immediately! After that i decided to go back and i wanted to go to the temple on my way there it started raining like crazy so i had to head back to the hostel. Little did i know there was another pub crawl that night! So i decided to go had a great time but i regretted it in the morning ?

That morning i felt like a walking dead person but since it was my last day in Krabi i would go on the island tour with the hostel. We would go to a few islands and snorkeling. Everything went well until we went from the first stop to the second. I was on the boat sitting on the front when i passed out.. i was completely dehydrated and needed some medicine. The guides on the tour helped me out and got me the medicine i needed after an hour i felt much better and was ready to go snorkeling. After all the day was great going back we saw the sunset and it was super relaxing until I realized i had to pee. I whispered to the guide i really needed to pee, she reacted by yelling to stop the boat so i could jump off and pee. Sooo i did.. jumped off really awkward swimming there and peeing while the whole boat stared at me ? when we arrived back home i decided to go to bed early since i wasn’t feeling the best.

Next day i took the ferry to Phi Phi islands. I arrived in the afternoon and the island looks amazing! My hostel was right on the beach in the evening i realized it was a big party beach! Since i wasn’t feeling great i decided to go to bed after a few drinks. That night i got woken up by a guy peeing on the bed below me and on all my stuff ? so it wasn’t the best impression of Phi Phi islands for me. I had one more night booked so i decided to wash my stuff and make the best out of it. I chilled at the beach, went to another pool party and had fun at a bar called banana bar! It was a great day and a good way to end my experience at the island!

The next morning i got on a boat to the island Ko Lanta. When i arrived there i knew this is exactly what i needed after these crazy days. It’s a bigger island and more relaxed. I can’t wait to start exploring but first i’ll get some rest ?


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb