Prachuap Khiri Khan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Western Thailand » Prachuap Khiri Khan
November 20th 2017
Published: November 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Last night in kanchanaburi, there was a cooking class, by mimi. Kow yum. So gonna make that at home 😊

Anyway prachuap Khiri khan. Stayed here for two nights. To get here, I got up early (6:30), got on a train heading east. Got out at Ban Pong, walked 800m to the other train station and went on an special express train headed south. I planned everything out and had the tickets. Everything went according to plan and I arrived at around 12:40. Just when I came into the hostel, a small group was leaving. I saw Yurena (Spain) again, from the kanchanaburi hostel. There was also jussi, if I spell it correctly, from Finland, and Simone and Evelyn from Austria. I spur-of-the-momented it and did an ultra fast check-in, water refill and was off, to a nature reserve, with elephants.

We had little luck. Only saw 2 at the beginning, but nothing after that. Still enjoyed myself. Had some nice conversations, relaxed.. Went to the extra deluxe big satutday night Market for food. Apart from the group that went to the nature reserve, another hostel guest joined. Brian.

The day after, Brian and me got a scooter and we went to the caves at Khao Sam Roi yot. Interesting thing here is that, after buying a ticket, you're left by yourself to explore the cave. There's no lights, no guardrails, you can just go wherever. Bring your own light.

.. So.. We did some exploring. Bumped our head to many times to recount. Crawled a bit. Complained about the heat. Stagnant air. Hard to breath. Hard to sweat. Did I mention we've had 34-36 degree weather, the past few days? Pfffft.

Anyway, got out safe, made some nice photos. Hope I get some from Brian, with his good camera 😊

Final day here: monkey temple!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb