Day 4 - to Cha Am


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Western Thailand » Hua Hin
December 11th 2013
Published: December 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So today I arrived in Cha-Am – my so far longest day trip of 54 km. My ass is in real trouble and I have to get some laundry done (already had to turn around my underwear J) so I decided to stay here for another day. I took no pictures along the road, had to focus on pain and made many breaks.

At one point I met a pickup truck that was going slowely, searching for recyclable rubbish along the road. I just hung on to it with my arm and let me pull for some minutes.

Riddle of the day: how did the driver react when he saw me hanging to his truck?
a) shouted and was angry (german style)
b) pushed the throttle to get me off (Spanish way)
c) was completely happy and smiling and waving in the mirror

Ahm – seems the answer is already given. Later I had to overtake him since time (sitting on the saddle) was more valuable than leg-power and he was greeting me so happily.

Around noon I finally arrived at Cha-Am, actually a town for Thai tourists, which will be very full on weekends. However it seems that Norwegian pensioners have taken over. There are quite many of them, even Norwegian restaurants exist.

I found the best room of the tour so far for 500 Baht (11 EUR) with a big, comfortable bed, air condition (should have left it off, now I got a cold) and even a swimming pool. All the hotel girls were excited about the Farang driving through the country with a bicycle…

Food prices are really high here (about 100 Baht for a meal) but I look forward to a day of not riding and healing skin and bones. Tomorrow will lead me to Hua-Hin, a short trip this time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb