Flowers of Hua Hin


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Western Thailand » Hua Hin
June 24th 2008
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The flowers are amazing on the resort grounds, so I had to take a few pictures. Don't ask me what they are because they're not labelled. This isn't Disney, you know. Maybe I'll find out before I leave. Or, think of it like a contest. The first person to identify all the flowers shown gets a Sheraton Hua Hin "gift bag".


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



24th June 2008

HI AGAIN!
Hi Jen and Mark. Your place looks awesome. A little more scenic than Ohio, huh? I have to be a geek and tell you that the great smelling white flowers are PLUMERIA! They had them all over Maui and I couldn't get enough of the fragrance. Ahhh...the tropics. Enjoy. Denise
25th June 2008

Thank you, I knew someone would know. The language barrier here is a little tough, so it was hard to ask anyone.
26th June 2008

Pink flower
Hi guys, glad you're having a great time. The pink flower is called torch ginger. And I think the orchid is a phalenopsis. Nahla, Chris and the girls

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb