Bye bye Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Southern Thailand » Hat Yai
April 22nd 2008
Published: April 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys
Well I've left Koh Phangan after an emotional farewell with the pals I made there. We had a meal on our last night. 14 of us and the meal came to less that 70 pounds! Bargain! I have Barracuda steak - delicious!
I have now left the boys and gone solo (it was for the best!).
I'm now in a small town near the malaysian border called Hat Yai. It tool me a boat ride, bus ride, 3 motorbike rides and a 6 hours minibus ride to get here. Back is a tad sore (if you're the praying type please pray away that the pain subsides).
I'm off on an 8 hour journey to Kuala Lumpur tomorrow (on a luxury coach - bliss!)
Going to catch up on some much needed sleep tonight. Only had between 2 and 5 hours a night for the past week!
Toodle pip!
Bex
x


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb