Life in Surat Thani!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Surat Thani
October 28th 2021
Published: October 28th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Hey there!

Wanted to start this blog by introducing myself: My name's Alba and I am from Spain, Barcelona, but I've been living in Thailand for over 3 years now.

I first moved here for a student exchange in SWUIC University in Bangkok, where I met love and I decided to stay. I got a nice job in the tourism industry but everything changed with COVID-19. I had two options: To go back to my parents house in Spain with no job or to find another job, which semeed difficult as all tourism jobs were gone!

So I became an English, math and science teacher in Surat Thani, my boyfriend's hometown.

Everything was new and different from Bangkok... much quieter, but I got to enjoy my life here, met awesome people and I have to say the lack of English knowledge has rocketed my thai skills!

Surat Thani city seems not to offer too much at first, but it has some hidden gems, specially when it comes to nature.

Being near some islands like Koh Tao, I got an Adavanced Open Water certification and go scuba diving or free diving now and then, what a feeling.

Thailand stole my heart in many ways and I am sure it will steal yours too if you come visit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb