The newer school


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
November 8th 2011
Published: November 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

AtriumAtriumAtrium

The school is a 4 story rectangular shape building with this atrium down the middle
My new school is a private international school so the kids arent in unfortunate circumstances. A lot of the students are of mixed races ( A Thai woman and old white man). I am teaching Pre-Kindergarten and my students are beyonddd adorable. They are all so cute and I just sit there in amazement of how funny they are, well, except for when they are dropped off in the morning and they all show up crying! I grab a few crying students and start holding and comforting them and then the day starts! Its so exhausting running after these kids and trying to get them to listen when they dont understand what your saying half the time but still very exciting and amusing! I only have one class of abt 30 students and Im in that room from 7:45 to 4:30 even when Im not teaching I stay in there to help the other teachers with their lessons because that room needs all the hands it can get.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

cafeteriacafeteria
cafeteria

little people cafeteria.. primary and highschool eat on a different floor
PerformancesPerformances
Performances

Students performing on sports day.. its similar to field day
Nap time!Nap time!
Nap time!

I turned the flash off to sneak this picture without waking them up hence the bluriness
Cheese 2!Cheese 2!
Cheese 2!

they loved the camera!
Ronnie!Ronnie!
Ronnie!

Meet the class clown! He smiles all day and acts goofy! Love this guy
Keanu and AnnieKeanu and Annie
Keanu and Annie

Keanu, the future player of Thailand! I told him to smile and this is what I got. Annie is precious and is one of the youngest in the class


8th November 2011

Amazing
Nikoo..... Love this Blog. So glad you've found the right school. These kids are so adorable! I know they love you and feel comfortable around you because you've always had a way with little kids. Proud of you
8th November 2011

Nikoo- Your blog is the highlight of my day. Miss you!

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb