breath......


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
January 4th 2011
Published: January 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

change of plans.....still in phuket waiting for my backpack to arrive. apparently my emails have not been getting through so they have my bag sitting in singapore waiting for further instruction....to be continued.

so RBC Insurance says they will cover me on essentials until my bag arrives....i just need to produce receipts when i get back....can anyone else see the problem here? Two fold.....i am into day 2-3 of a 45 day trip and I have to keep receipts???? secondly, how does one get receipts from street vendors hawking clothes? they only place that appears to be established and may be capably of printing out a receipt is one of the many tailors that promise to make me a nice two piece suit for cheap cheap.....not exactly something i want to wear with a backpack....oh the fashionistas would go crazy! "It so is not you.......you can't blend silk with nylon materials and buckles it soooooo clashes and the backpack will wrinkle the stunning silk fabric" Sorry 3:30am in Phuket, mind is playing tricks, darn jet lag....

By the way pad thai from street vendors is the way to go on Patong Beach.....$1.50 cdn and it is spicy and delicious! not to mention 50baht or $1.50 beer. i love 8 hr long happy hours!........baggage what baggage? I don't need no stinkin backpack.....


G

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb