Girlfriends & Girly Bars


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
February 9th 2005
Published: February 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

TigerTigerTiger

Tiger Bar
Last night me, my girlfriend (rachel) and our friend Hannah went to Patong (Phuket) for a quiet drink.. We strolled through the night m arkets, Hannah bought a watch, then we went to a small family run restaurant and had some great food.. I had Tom Yam Kung (Hot/Sour Shrimp soup).. Next we went for a beer. Hannah and Rach dragged me into a huge girly bar complex (yes they dragged me in honest.. was quite intimidating at first.. well until a few voddy redbulls anyway) which housed multiple bars all competing for customers.. It was Chinese New Year so was very busy.. Each bar had a bell. If someone rings it they pay 1000 baht and everyone at the bar gets a free shot. The woman were totally stunning although as the night progressed the number of slender young bodies were rapidly being replaced by the beer bellies of sex tourists... however this gave queue to Hannah and my Girlfriend spotting a spare pole and proceeding to partake in some very raunchy dancing.. i noticed my girlfriend was using her bra rather than her wallet to get money to pay for drinks at the bar.. a few disapointed faces at the end when she told people she was going home with her boyfriend..
She's usually such a shy girl too.. its amazing what vodka and a few gallons of redbull can do.
I think one of the dancers took a likeing to my grlfriend.. we talked her into ditching her sex tourist boyfriend and coming out with us for more drinks when the club closed...
such a good night... stayed awake all night and caught a taxi to Phang-Nga the next morning where now I am sat in an internet cafe writing this blog.


I think the place was "Tiger Bar".. recomended for anyone wanting to sample one of these strange places..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb