creepy crawlies


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
May 3rd 2007
Published: May 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thailand is not the place for the squeemish. This morning on my way to school I encountered a foot long centipede. It was reddish and nasty looking. The hotel has been overrun by very large ants and termites who shed their wings leaving an odd translucent trail throughout the halls. The sound of the cicadas is positively deafening in places and dying cockroaches litter the streets. Still - however, I continue to be amazed and entranced by this wonderful and different place.

Advertisement



4th May 2007

bugs
ICK!
7th May 2007

Reminds me of...
Ok, so when you were in Bankok (I know you are no longer there) all I could think of was Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom....now you mention big bugs. If you have ever seen it....it has a couple parts where there are these HUGE ugly disgusting bugs. Anyways, I figured I would put in my 2 cents. :o)
8th May 2007

Enough about the bugs...
How's the action?
9th May 2007

Sounds like you're having a blast, bugs and all. And to think that you left the US so you could get hammered in Thailand. That's my girl! Wear sunscreen, drink lots of water, and remember to use a condom. There's some cute dudes in your bunch... xoxoxoxo

Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb