THE FINAL PREPARATIONS - WHOOPS!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
March 15th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Scott's Cutting Edge HairstyleScott's Cutting Edge HairstyleScott's Cutting Edge Hairstyle

We'll what do you think - Why wouldn't you trust me to cut your hair?????
We'll the last few hours were a little busy, but I have to admit, I've had a slight accident!

We'd picked the car up and I headed to a hairdresser to get the quick trim of the hair etc. Scott, not having too much hair, uses the clippers & he'd asked me to check over the back of his self made haircut. Which, at the time only needed a little trimming around the nape of the neck. In my haste, I trimmed all the nape, but then thought I would just "fix up" his cutting of the back of his head and neaten it up in case there were any ridges, - you know like when you mow a lawn and sometimes leave a little a bit longer on the edges etc?? Well, I completely forgot that there wasn't a blade on the clipper (ie. no. 3 or something) and thought I could just run the clipper over the "back of his head" like, he'd asked - But then "OH SHIT" - the rest speaks for itself!! Wondering what the people sitting behind him in the plane will be thinking!! We have thought about adding a couple of souches (sp?)
Scott's Cutting Edge HairstyleScott's Cutting Edge HairstyleScott's Cutting Edge Hairstyle

We'll what do you think??? Can I cut your hair maybe?????
so, that people won't stare, or will feel sorry for him! So needless to say.... my hairdressing days are OVER!! Now Brent's sacked me as well (Chelsea finished with me long ago!).

Kind of glad he doesn't have to front up to his Ambo duties for a while!! Hopefully, in a week or 2 all will be "well again" with the hair, and he can get a nice Thai lady to fix it for him!!!

Truthfully though, I've been rolling round on the floor laughing for the last 4 hours! But have said "I'm sorry"! Married life.... Bliss!

Scott's just happy he doesn't have to, (or can't look at it)!! (how's that for a guy)!

Cheers, its now 11.20 pm and past my bed time! ....This time tomorrow......???

What a way to start my holiday with a haircut that would be seen on a brain tumour patient.
Anyway thank god for hats. I allways feel nervous when a crazy women is standing behind me with something sharp. I just told Paula about the changes to mental health act where ambos are able to schedule people who a risk to themselves and others. In my profesional opinion I reckon she qualifies. The photos prove it. Where do I sign?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb