I like it when you call me big papa


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
February 19th 2007
Published: February 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

That is all I think when I am strolling up and down the streets of Patong. There are soooo many old men, with young Thai girls on there arms, often two girls to one old man or vice versa!! Make me gag!! Last night I went to a muay thai fight at the Bangla Boxing Stadium. Drank Singah and met more Canadians....who are doing the same tour as me. Ok, time to keep strolling. The streets are packed with tourist. One street is even closed to traffic so people can walk. Tommorrow I am going on a tour to James Bond island...whatever that is (everyone is doing it). He he just follow the crowd. It rained here today...which sucks I really need a couple days at the beach....have to have a good tan before I come back you know!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



19th February 2007

LOL @ the big papa comment... Hey! Seems like you are still in the adventurous spirit you left with, which is very impressive...I thought that by now you may have gotten homesick...but you seem fine! Yippee! I googled the Four Seasons at Jimbaran Bay. Amazing really. I also googled Amandari. Lovely as well. I want to see them in person. The story about that Aussie girl is so heartwrenching, and so scary to think that could have been someone close to us that it happened to. I get the goosebumps thinking about it. You haven't mentioned anything about any of the food experiences that you have had...or are you playing it safe and not eating anything that you haven't eaten before?!?!? Oh yeah...I would love to see a picture of Srie when you have time! Keep on livin' :)
22nd February 2007

GREAT PICS
I thought I would let you know that everyone is asking me if I've been checkin your blog and wondering how things are going so if your ears are ringing it's because EVERYONE is thinking about ya:)
23rd February 2007

Hey Rhonda!!! Glad to hear you're doing so well!!! Sounds like you're having an amazing time...sorry i havent sent you anything up till now. Cant wait to see all your pictures when you get back!! Keep Havin Fun!!!!!!! TTYS!! Lara

Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb