Tomorrow i'll be on my way


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
February 3rd 2010
Published: February 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post


We've spent the last couple days in Krabi town, just enjoying the good people and relaxing atmosphere. Yesterday we spent pretty much all day sitting at Jody bar, as they tore it down around us. Its sad, you can see how much the people who live here consider it an institution.

On the 1st was Tam's big going away party, Lots of people came out to wish him the best. The nice German couple (Lee and Mia?) Passed around the proverbial hat and collected over 6000 baht for concrete for Tams new place on the beach. They're really good hearted people.

On their reccommendation we ate at a little restaurant called 31 last night. It was delicious. I had a seafood pasta that was prepared to order, and you could really tell that everything was super fresh. Jenn had a spicy green curry that was also great! When the bill came the total was under 200 baht! Crazy. I dare you to eat something half as good for 6 bucks in winnipeg.

This afternoon We're planning on heading back to Ao Nang beach for a dip in the water and some more monkey watching (now that my sunburn is fading. Then tomorrow we're flying to Phnom penh via bangkok. Off to enjoy our holliday in Cambodia.

All is well here and we're really starting to miss you all. All the soi dogs are super cute, but I cant touch them for fear of getting fleas. I wish Zeusie were here.

Im really enjoying spending all this time with Jenn. Waking up next to her beautiful smile every morning is just fantastic. I really love her a whole ton. Hopefully I don't drive her mad before this trip is over.

As always you can see my photos on picasaweb. Appologies for not embedding them here, I just far too lazy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb