I made it to Thailand!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
July 10th 2008
Published: July 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

22 hours and change of flying time, around seven hours of layover time and I'm finally here in Krabi! So far all I've seen are airports, highways and two hotels, but what I have seen I've liked and I can't wait to explore some more.
I've already gotten my very first souviner, and it was free! Some dude came up to me in the Korean airport to see if I would like to take part in a survey to rate their english customer service. I wonder how he knew I spoke english... Anway, when it was done he presented me with a gift set of five different styled chopsticks - neato!
I almost peed my pants the first time one of my drivers took a right turn and drove into what I thought should be on-coming traffic, that's going to take some getting used to 😊 The streets are narrow and almost everybody rides a motorbike. I saw one drive by a few minutes ago with three guys on it! And when I was in Bangkok this morning I saw a lady riding on the back of one with an open umbrella to protect against the rain. That made me smile.
I'd love to have pictures to post (yes, even just of airports, highways and two hotels) but my trusty camera died on me! Thank goodness I brought a spare, however I'm in need of a battery charger before it can be used. Hopefully I can take care of that today before we leave Krabi.
So, next time I write I'll have actually done something and hopefully have the pictures to prove it!
Cheers!

Advertisement



10th July 2008

Good Work!!
Hey Cass glad to here you got there ok. Looking forward to readin about all your adventures, your new name is Miss INDY!! lol Have a great time. Marcey aka Marty
11th July 2008

hooray...
you made it..have fun...enjoy...xoxoxox
14th July 2008

Way to go Cassie!
Hey Cassie, I am very impressed and proud of you for taking this journey. There is a good chance it will be somewhat life alterring and in a good way. I can relate to the air travel. Last month I flew from Washington, D.C. to Okinawa, Japan. I traveled for 26.5 hours. That was sure a lot of fun, but it was easier than I thought. I slept about 9 hours from L.A. to Hong Kong. I just got home after 4 weeks of traveling. Enjoy the experience, take it all in, try new food and meet lots of people, you will never forget this trip. Oh yeah, and lots of pics is good as well. Lots of love.

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.11s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb