Ko Tao - Krabi


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
May 30th 2008
Published: May 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well my friend left yesterday morning, it's hard to get used to being on your own again but I've done it before and I can do it again...

So yesterday I headed up to Ko Tao, the island above Ko Pha Ngan to meet up with the people I had met earlier, but got a message on facebook just before I left saying they were leaving but would meet up with me later. So I got to Ko late afternoon, not a whole lot to do there other than take scuba diving courses, which I would like to do but they are quite expensive and I was looking forward to getting off the islands and back to the mainland where I felt a little less isolated and things were less expensive.

So today I hopped on a boat to Chumphon which took a couple hours then got on the bus to Krabi, as I got on the bus 3 Ladyboys sat infront of me and for the 4 hour trip kept looking back at me and offering me food, I did my best to avoid eye contact and decline the food, that's Thailand for you I guess though.

So now I'm in Krabi, just got here grabbed some dinner and a drink for a grand total of a dollar, not too bad.

Tommorow I'm thinking about heading to Ko Phi Phi where they filmed the beach, may spend the day or just one night there we will see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb