Ko Pha Ngan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
May 27th 2008
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I've been here in Ko Phan Ngan for the past 4 days, not a whole lot to do other than party, but that's okay, I'll get it out of my system now while my friend is here.

We met a guy from Whiterock on the boat ride over here, so we've been hanging out with him and this english girl. The English girl went to South America last year too and we actually have one of the same friends on facebook we both met down there, small world. So when my friend goes back home the day after tommorow I'll meet up with them and probably travel for a bit.

So we're been trying to keep busy during the day here, we each rented a scooter, which was fun, hardest part of that is just remembering to stay on the other side of the road since they are the other way around here. So we were cruising around on those and my hat flew off when we were at full speed and my first reaction was to put my foot down to stop...which was a bad idea when you're wearing flip flops... took a big chunk out of my big toe, but could have been alot worse....

Then later that night after a couple buckets of alcohol, they brought out a jumping rope....then doused it in gas and lit it on fire. I'm not sure who's idea it is to do these things, but anyways I decided to go for it I jumped over it once succesfully then the second time I singed off a bunch of leg hair, but I was okay. Then about 15 minutes after that they brought out a ring and again doused it in gas and lit it on fire... so being the genius that I am I thought I should do that, so I jumped through once and that was okay then I did it again and just about got through then snagged my foot and burnt quite a bit of it.... but luckily I'm okay so I'll probably do some more stupid things like that later on.

I woke up the other morning and decided I was going to be a vegeterian, dont ask me why, but I thought I'd give it a try. I went to a restaurant and ordered a tomato and cheese sandwich, but I bit into it and it was Ham and cheese.... so not a good start.

I'll spend a couple more days here then head to Ko Tao and hang out there for a bit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



28th May 2008

Hi
We think of you every day--more than once Love

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb