on the buses


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Krabi
October 1st 2007
Published: October 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I love the government bus system over here! It's tops. I've travelled from bangkok to krabi via hau hin, that's just under 1000 km for 530 baht! Its so cheap! and it was a decent coach with air con and reclining seats. I can't believe I only saw 2 other westerners on either bus the whole trip. So after my excellent bus ride I got to krabi, which i instantly liked. the town is great, really friendly and very cheap for food and digs. I wanted to stay at this place which was closed for the night so the guy from the next place along waves me over. He was a grate thai bloke called EN. It had a nice buzz to it and a load of people were sitting and chatting so i joined them dor a few beers. There was a couple of english guys there who were a good laugh, Dan and Dave. made really good friends with dan, he is a top bloke. We played cards and drank and just hung out. on the second day dan hired a scooter and we drove up to tiger temple about 10km away. It was brill! you had to climb about 1300 steps to get to this temple perched on the top of a hill. Well the view from the top was worth the effort of climbing. did not do much else in krabi just hung around with dan and has a good crack. Dan had been travelling for 8 months, so had lots to tell. It has been raining a lot down here so when it clears up I'm off to koh lanta for some beach action. I think I'll arrange it trough EN who also runs the travel shop at the digs, he's been really helpful but he keeps beating me at cards he's shit hot!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb