Day Seventeen - Ko Yao Yai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Yao
January 6th 2010
Published: January 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

KYY



Day Seventeen - How The Feck Do You Get Sunburn In The Shade??



We leave tomorrow dammit. In saying that I think we are all ready to move on, this has been relaxing and lovely but there’s only so many day in a row you can lie on a beach. After yesterday managing to burn whilst lying in the shade all day, I snuggled up to a sunshade and lathered myself in factor 50.

I burned further.

I also think another guest may be a friend from home but as I had no glasses on I didn’t head over thinking I’d see her again later. I didn’t so who knows? It is a small world after all.

We tried some snorkelling as well but after the storm, the water was too murky and we soon gave up. The 700m walk up the beach and then back nearly killed me though, I’m not used to this much activity these days.

After another great dinner, Angela and I booked accommodation in a nice hotel on Phuket so as to make going back a little more bearable. Looking forward to a warm shower though...

Today’s Highlights Just lovely island life




Additional photos below
Photos: 81, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb