In Reflection


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
May 31st 2006
Published: October 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's October 12, 2006, about 4.5 months since I was on this amazing 2 month trip to SE Asia. I look back at my e-mails and sense a tone of negativity but in retrospect, I never felt like I did not want to be in any of the places that I was. The trip was frustrating at times but many more times more amazing and just simple unbelievable at times. Everything that I experienced was a challenge to my comfort zone.

Now, I take every moment to remember and savor parts of the trip. To me, travelling gives me the chance to sit back and observe my surroundings and be aware of my own actions. Being in this part of the world also opened my eyes to what I should be appreciative of at home. It is so easy to let the hurried pace of working/ city life, the desire to make more money to keep up, etc. to take control of every part of your being. I think I've learnt to slow down and savor. Still not the best at it but I'll just keep getting better...especially with a few more trips under my belt!

Until next trip!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.103s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb