Getting ready to leave


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
July 18th 2006
Published: July 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Legs moving across the world

A map that should hopefully track my progress

hmm so I've just finished packing and man I hate packing!!

Managed to pack my dive gear (and a minimal amount of clothes, meh going to be underwater mainly) into one bag which weights just about 23 kg (BA's limit) using the highly scientific method of weighing myself then weighing myself whilst holding the bag then substracting my weight. A bit rough and dirty but I gave my spring scales to Stu and now thinking that I should have kept them.

I'm mostly packed and just need to do the long list of little bits and pieces I need to do just to tidy up some loose ends.

Ah I better say where I'm going shouldn't I?

Well I'm a PADI divemaster and have been diving since 2000, I've dived in Phuket, Sharm (several times - it's now lost the attraction for me - it's too dived out 😞 ), Dahab, Cyprus, Grenada, UK (brr freezing but no salty aftertaste, not bad once you get used to not being able to feel your fingers), not neccessarily in that order, hmm ah yeah and Perhentian islands in Malaysia.

I'm now getting ready to go to Koh Tao in Thailand to do my IDC, I'm going out for 5 weeks, so I have 1 week beforehand to get myself acclimatised and able to sort out my gear, then do the prep, AI, then IDC proper and a week after just to consolidate my skills and generally chill out, maybe visit Koh Samui, who knows :D

Advertisement



18th July 2006

SWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEETTTTTT
Well Legs, I am rather jealous of you and the trip that you are going to undertake and I can say that it is definately SSSSSSSWWWEEEEEETTTTT MAN!!!! Make sure that you dont get..... SHOT, BLOWN UP, ELECTROCUTED, STABBED, MAIMED, BUGGERED etc etc. Keep safe and have a hell of a good time. Hopefullt I am gonna follow your career path so I might need a job in a few years time. Sweet Dude Peace out

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb