Since Debs Arrived!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
March 22nd 2005
Published: March 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Debs arrived safe and well in Bangkok. Met up with her and showed her the sights of Koh San Road. Took her out for a nite on the town….Gullivers of course!!!

We then got on the overnight train to Chaing Mai. Stayed in a little guesthouse ran by what we think was a ladyboy!!! Headed straight to a hotel pool so that Debs could soak up some of the sun and try to catch up with us!! The girls booked to go on a 3 day trek I decided that I definitely couldn’t handle 3 days of rice and sleeping on the floor so I got on a 3 hour bus ride to a place called Nan. Saw the most beautiful views on the way there - all lush green mountains. Arrived and decided to book myself into a luxury hotel.I'm so naughty!!! Decided to have a walk around the town and see if I could spot any good night spots.. it wasn' to be the town was tiny and I saw only one other Ferang (that' a foreigner)!! So I spent the nite in my air conditioned hotel watching TV. Damm I miss Eastenders (hey guys whats the latest??). Got up early the next day and went to the National Museum after looking at about 1000 budha statues I decided to find myself a private tour guide. Found a very sweet Thai guy who I booked out for the afternoon for only 500 baht (about 8 pounds). He took me to a Thai art museum first and then asked if I wanted to see some caves. I decided hey why not. Didn't actually realise it involved me hiking up a mountain to get there!!! When we eventually got to the top god I was glad I didn't do the trek, especially as it was with a group of 8 other lads and I would have made them stop every 10 minutes!! It was a bit scary actuallythere I was at the top of this mountain about to climb into a deserted cave with a guy I only met an hour ago..sorry mum/dad!! It was definitely worth it though. I was really proud of myself..scrambling through holes that were only a metre by ½ metre wide, it was pitch black and we had to wear head lamps. Damm I looked so sexy in mine!!! Got a bit spooked when he pointed out the spiders and bats though and decided it was time to leave the bat caves!! After that he drove us to the Nan river were we jumped onto a bamboo raft and he took us down the river to watch the sunset. Very romantic well it would have been if he was a hot European guy!! Thai's just don't seem to do it for me which is probably a good thing if the rumours are true about the size of there u know whats!!! I've attached some more pics of me on the bamboo raft etc. For any of u that don't know how to view them u have to go to the gallery and then click on the 1st picture and it brings up all of them (hope that helps!!) The next day I headed back on the bus to Chaing Mai and met up with the girls to hear all about their treking expedition.

We spent a couple more nites in Chaing Mai and then had to decide where I wanted to be to spend my birthday. We thought about going to Laos but I really wanted to be on the beach for it. So back down the islands we went!!

We got back on the overnight train to Bangkok, arrived at 6.30am and then had to hang around all day till 7pm. Can u believe it the one day we are back in Bangkok and its terrential rain!!! We decided to get a Tuk Tuk (like a golf buggy) to a shopping centre!! Ended up getting soaked on the Tuk Tuk!!! After a day of browsing the shops (ok I bought a new top and purse!!) we headed back for some din dins and then caught our coach to Koh Tao. Blimey that was a nightmare!! We got into this tiny minibus which drove us basically round the corner where we were told to wait for half an hour, the coach then turned up and we all jumped on. Got woken up at 3.30 in the morning to be told to get off
Then had to wait again for our next trasport. Wasn't too impressed when it did eventually turn up it looked like something that would transport cattle!!! Next we got dropped off at some cafe thing where we had to wait until 6.30am to then be taken to the ferry which was another 1 ½ hours ride away!!! Eventually arrived in Koh Tao and wow its definitely worth it!! Have had a few quiet days since we got here. Chilling on the beach and a few drinks in the evening. Although we went on a small trek today across to the other side of the island. Took us 1 ½ to get there but it was beautiful a tiny little bay, with hundreds of fishes in the water. I decided that after a day of relaxing I just couldn't handle the trek back so I jumped into a taxi and let the girls walk!!! Anyway that's about all for now. We are heading back to Bangkok on Friday as our plane leaves for Oz on Sunday. Will let u all know what I think of the lush Ozzy men when I get there. Take care pickles. Lots of Love Kat xxxx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb