Koh Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
November 28th 2010
Published: December 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I headed to Koh Tao to do some scuba diving, I headed to Crystal Dive Resort which offered 4 day open water PADI course with 4 nights accommodation for 9000 Baht and I was glad I picked them as the instructors we got were awesome (although from down south, Laura and Johnny).We had 2 instructors for the 6 of us so they could always keep an eye on you incase you messed up. You did an afternoon in the classroom doing some laid back answer papers, then next day more classroom and we did our final exam. Thankfully they don't take it to serious and you were able to work together to get the answers. Then we hit the pool to do some tasks and get used to the buoyancy. It was weird at first using apparatus to breath, but you soon get used to it. 3rd day we headed out and did 2 dives which was cool, went down to 12 metres I think it was and on the way down you have to equalize as the pressure can get quite uncomfortable for your eyes. I was a bit nervous as my ears suck when decending in the plane, but doing it slowly and I was fine. Final day we did two more dives and getting more used to it able to explore more and see more things than worrying your regulator was going to fall out or run out of oxygen. For the 4th dive the camera comes round filming and trying to sell afterwards and for some reason every time I saw him I felt like I had to do something, so always did a little dance in the water. Now I'm a qualified Open water diver and can dive to 18 metres.

Chilled for another 2 days just lazying around as the weather was good for the scuba diving and I thought i'd try and catch some rays, but unfortunately the weather changed, so just chilled and read.

I'd reccomend everyone to do some scuba diving as it's a great experience and Koh Tao was cool. Oh and I saw a little Nemo.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb