At last...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
May 9th 2010
Published: May 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello all! Please forgive me, it's been a while since my last confession...I mean entry! But a few cool things have happenned recently...

On the 07th May and on my 129th Dive I actually dived with a WHALESHARK!!!!!! It was awsome, put the pics on Facebook, tried putting the video on but the internet here is not that good and it won't work. I'll try again soon. Anyway, I was diving at Chumphon Pinnacle, we were about 35-40 mins into the dive when I heard some tank banging! I knew there must be a whaleshark around so I stopped and turned and it's mouth was heading straight for me! I hovered in the same place as it turned in front of me and loads of other divers started swimming over to it...I think it was about 5-6 meters long...it's the most amazing thing I've ever seen. Rach was on another dive boat so she missed it but I wish she was with me, she would have loved it, especially just before going back to UK next week. I'm sure there will be other times though.

The other thing that's happenned is that both Rach and I have both finished our Divemaster...woohoo! Both signed off now. I'm doing my IDC (Instructor Course) in June, Rach probably a bit later. I'm hoping to get some work this month and some experience as a Divemaster before doing my IDC. It's pretty quiet due to the Bangkok stuff but it'll get better soon and there will be more work around.

Oh yeh, I also saw some whales off the boat, it was brilliant to watch them. I've seen 2 sharks and a few turtles too...diving is great!

I'm gonna cut this one short, been here in this cafe ages and got stuff to do! Hope you are all well.

Until next time...Rock n Roll!

Advertisement



14th May 2010

Cooool.....
Cooolio Jonny boy. You're doing so well. It's sounds ab fab out there. Love Rach X

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb