Koh Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
July 5th 2009
Published: July 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Koh Tao two trains, three ferries and a bus ride later. It was well worth it though. The island is small and very laid back and is a great place to come and relax. My bungalow is right on the beach and I can take yoga classes in the afternoon.

I met a bunch of guys from Bury (we even know some of the same people in Manchester) and headed out to Shark Bay in a longtail boat for an afternoon. Using snorkels and masks we jumped ship and spent some time on the hunt for sharks. We saw loads of beautiful fish and corals but unfortunately, no sharks.

In the evenings the bars spill out on to the beach and there are numerous fire shows and stunts. I've taken to drinking 'Hongthong' alongside the Bury boys, which is the local Thai whiskey. Several bottles later and we were still dancing on the beach until the early hours of the morning. When I woke up the next day I was blue, literally. Luminous body at some point been must have been spalshed around and I was pretty much covered in it.

Heading over to Ko Panghan early tomorrow morning so off to get an early night!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb