Beach walk and Gary the Lizard


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
August 30th 2008
Published: August 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,
After my hike yesterday I woke up in the mood to go exploring again. Ash (friend who is here visiting) and I decided to walk to the other end of the island..but along the beach. So we climbed over rocks and paddled in the sea just so that we could get round the headland.

You can see from the photos that the beaches are amazing and there is never anyone on them. We ended up in Mae Haed town and so stopped for a drink. Then we went for a browse around a dive shop. I decided that I didnt need to buy anything, whatever I buy I have to carry for a year!!!

Then we headed back along the coast but on a different path. Four hours after heading out, we got back...so we got plenty of exercise today.

I should also mention my new travel pet...a monitor lizard that lives in the bushes outside our room. He is about half a metre long from head to end of tail. He is quite shy and runs away every time he hears me coming. I have named him Gary!!! Well he looks like a Gary...obviously!!!!!

Thats all for now. I am going off to have some dinner and then we will probably end up having a beer on the beach.

Night night,
Wendy
xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



2nd September 2008

Scarey Lizards
I met a 2 metre Monitor Lizard in Singapor, we called it 'LOOK!-RUN!'. I decided that we could hide from them by climbing a tree. Then we saw a 2.5metre Lizard sleeping on a branch 5 metres up the next tree.
16th October 2008

miss you
28th December 2008

Gary?!
Named after anyone we know...? ;-)

Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb