The Whale Shark!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
August 3rd 2008
Published: August 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,
The joys of being in a tropical country...I keep writing this and then the internet crashes! (Rowhill computers are excellent compared to these!!!)
We are now settled on Koh Tao. Have been diving and the water is a very warm 30 degrees!! Its like diving in a bath.
Yesterday I didnt go diving as I was told that the water was going to be very choppy. Typically on the one dive that I didnt go on...Dan saw a Whale shark. The biggest fish in the ocean!! I have been searching for one for over six years and I missed it!!
Last night we went to a beach club and rolled home again at about five this morning. I am writing this with a hangover and already vowing that I am not going to drink for at least a couple of days...but we will see!!
Anyway before this computer crashes again or we have a power cut, I will put on some photos of that amazing Whale Shark. If I dont see one in the next year then I am not coming home!!
xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



29th August 2008

Great shark shots
Love the Whale shark pictures. Can you do backgrounds other than Blue?
16th October 2008

miss you

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb