My underwater photos from Koh Tao


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
May 21st 2008
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

White eyed morray eelWhite eyed morray eelWhite eyed morray eel

This fellow was hiding in the rocks but when they swim around they look a lot like sea snakes...amzing creatures and one of my favourite things to spot when diving
This blog contains my underwater photos from when I did the underwater photography course back in Koh Tao, Thailand in April. I've only just been able to view the DVD with the photos on and wanted to share them with you. There were many to choose from so I've just put on my favourites as the photos take ages to upload on the slow computers.

I've since done more diving in Malaysia where I was lucky enough to be able to swim with both turtles and sharks. An updated blog of what we've been upto more recently in Malaysia is due in the next couple of days.

Hope everyone is okay. Missing you loads and enjoy hearing from you all so keep the comments and messages coming.

Lots of love, Michelle and Stu xxx

P.S I hope you had a great birthday Alex...and I heard that you had a very glamourous party!

P.P.S Hope the exams went well Hilary, I'm bet you're relieved they're over!

P.P.P.S Good on you Charlotte F, heading to Everest Base Camp. I'm sure it will be a very memorable birthday there, you gutsy gal! Let me know how it goes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

MeMe
Me

Under the sea, under the sea...
Blue ringed angelfishBlue ringed angelfish
Blue ringed angelfish

These are one of my favourite fishes, beautiful colours!
NemoNemo
Nemo

I found lots of nemos
Orange fishOrange fish
Orange fish

I can't remember what the name is for this fish, sorry!
Blue spotted stingrayBlue spotted stingray
Blue spotted stingray

These were everywhere and great to watch
TiggerfishTiggerfish
Tiggerfish

These guys were quite territorial and would chase you if you got too close to their home
The coralsThe corals
The corals

The corals are so diverse and beautiful in Thailand, it was a pleasure to dive there.


21st May 2008

Hi There!!
Hiya, it's only me! You both look and sound like you're having a fantastic time, I'm still very envious but I'm also really enjoying myself. It's fantastic being self employed and getting paid for looking after some lovely children, when I'm at the park or in a play centre going down the slide, I have to pinch myself because I cant believe I'm getting paid for doing a job that I absolutely love.....it's the best move I've every made! When you get back we'll have to meet up for lunch and catch up - continue having fun and hope to see you real soon. Luv n stuff Nichola (aka fEnI fUn CaRe) xxxxxx
21st May 2008

Gorgeous photos
Dear Michelle Fantastic photos, what a great underwater camera you have. Keep the blogs coming and hope you are safe and well. Looking forward to your next blog. Love from Krystyna and family
26th May 2008

Great photos!
Hiya Michelle, I love your photos, especially the one looking like a worm peeping out at you! Missing you loads.... Mum xxx
5th June 2008

hello
Dear michelle glad you enjoyed your underwater swimform, and managed some spectecular photos. thanks for your birthday card and lovely scarf. we hadagreat time in turkey and we loved the apartment but i thought the blue one was even lopvlioer i spent the afternoon lounging on the pstio gazing out to sea whilst hilary took the chi;ldren tp to the aqua park we celebrated my birthday in a seafront restaurant and all the waityers sang happy birthday and of course showered me with kisses=we are now planning victorias party and hilary is swotting for her exams next week.thank you for yopur cards and keep them coming. hope you are both keeping well despite all the travelling. love.grandma xxxx

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb