Hi


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Tao
February 13th 2007
Published: February 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

111

Tim and I eating bugs and beer on the Kosan Rd. Bkk
Hello All, well the first update has been a long time coming and not much in the way of substance. I’m sitting here on my balcony overlooking the coconut grove that I’ve been staring at for the last week trying to come up with something reasonably interesting to write about, but it has been a fairly boring start. My health has kept me from doing just about anything, I developed a very bad chest infection in Bangkok, and when that got good enough to get into the water, I developed an ear infection that put me on the sidelines again. So I’ve just been sitting around waiting for the dive boats to come in.
On the bright side all of my friends are still here and the welcome back parties have been a blast, and what diving that I got to do has been great, I got to see a big ass sea snake the other day, that was really cool. The only other thing worth mentioning was the Koh Tao Underwater festival that finished up this weekend. Very fun as always, as you can see not much happens in the way of social activities until after sun down. I’ll try
222

My new house
to get some pictures during the day by the next update.
Other than those couple of things everything is going along just fine, I have all my necessities bought and I can get down to the business of not spending money like it’s going out of style. My new roommates also wanted to say hi, I am currently living with about 20 Geckos varying in size from a couple of inches up to one big bastard that’s over a foot.
Tomorrow I’m off to spend the day and evening on Koh Samui with some friends then hopefully I’ll be back in the water on Friday.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

33
3

My hamoch view
44
4

Start of the Underwater Festival
66
6

Drinkin' with the Irish
55
5

Turtle Release Program
77
7

Tim one uping my shirt
88
8

Me In Foam
99
9

Asia Diver Crew In Foam


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb