Koh Samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
February 12th 2017
Published: February 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

We've spent the last four days in Koh Samui, unfortunately for us it rained on two of those days, which is annoying.

When we first got to the island we found that they offered indoor skydiving, so we thought why not! That was an interesting experience, it's A LOT harder than it looks, I thought I'd be floating like an elegant butterfly, turns out I am more like an old helium balloon flapping around in the wind. It was really fun but gave me a sore back. They also offered Go Karting which Mikey did.

Something we've both wanted to do for a while is Scuba Dive, and we found the perfect trip which we booked for our second day on the island.

We were picked up from our hotel nice and early and taken to the pier to head to Koh Tao. After some checks with the staff turns out I wasn't allowed to do it coz of suffering with blood clots, I would need to get signed permission from a Dr, feeling a bit gutted I agreed to go along and snorkel instead, I think I ended up having an even better day than Mikey coz I got to see a turtle! It was amazing, I saw so many fish, sea plants and a starfish! When I first stepped into the water fish surrounded my knee which I'd scraped earlier on in the trip and ate the scab which was gross, second time this trip I've been bitten by a fish! Overall it was a fantastic day, I didn't want to get out of the sea!

We crashed out that night we were so tired from swimming, we got room service, which isn't really room service because you go to the restaurant, order your food and take it back upstairs. The food was awful, Mikey got a pizza which was really bad, he didn't eat it and when we asked them to take it off the bill they started getting shitty with us, cue our next hotel row of the holiday. Eventually Mikey took his plate of Pizza to the front desk reception and got the issue resolved there after having to explain basic customer service to them. Although we've just left and they still had to be reminded that they had to remove the Pizza from the bill, after trying to get us to pay for it AGAIN!

Off to Chiang Mai now, our last stop in Thailand!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb