first night in Thailand!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
March 10th 2006
Published: July 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Me travels!


Hello all. My first diary entry! and a bit boring im afraid, but tough luck, it will get better!

I arrived late.....one stary night...no sorry, straight face. Having caught a connecting flight to Koh Samui (the island next to Koh Tao - where i was to be diving!) and arrived at the "airport" - several wooden shacks! well not quite that bad but luggage claim was just standing in this tropical kinda wooden building and waiting for a bit, for a truck to come and give you ya luggage. It worked. Then i was met and taken to stay a night on Koh Samui! I literally saw one street of the Island - it looked, ok. lol. The place i stayed in was pretty cool, and as i was to learn pretty nice for island living. Outdoor bathroom - with HOT WATER!.....which, not using, is one of few regrets i have from my travels!!.....air-con, TV....oh the luxury of it all! I also made my first lizard friend! oh yeh and there were guppies in the trough in the bathroom - which i had in my tropical fish tank at home...kinda cool! Yeh so i then slept and left the following
my bathroom!my bathroom!my bathroom!

all a bit tropical ey!
morning, party girl that i am.....to feel somewhat overwhelmed at the port. I caught a boat to Koh Tao and was taken straight to the dive school and then to Mr. J's!!!!!!! oh yeah, you Koh Tao ppl know the man.....legend.....and mad as a hatter taboot! and this is where my first month on Koh Tao was spent........ahhhhhhh (in a happy ending kinda way....not screaming way. lol)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

toilet in me shower!toilet in me shower!
toilet in me shower!

last sighting of hot water shower for 2 months!


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb