Hey you, where you go?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
June 26th 2010
Published: June 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The title of my post is the typical question a tuk-tuk driver will ask you when trying to make a sale. To my surprise, they even ask as soon as you set foot out of another tuk-tuk.

I just figured out how to read everybody's comments, so thank you guys! Keep leaving them, I enjoy reading what you have to say.

Jim - Can you take that cash you made by selling my life away and buy yourself a dustpan? Maybe if your house was clean, you could open a public storage business out of the attic. I'm sure Lucas would enjoy it as well.

It's been awhile since my last post. We're now in Krabi for a night, headed to Ko Phi Phi tomorrow.. Hopefully we'll be seeing some beautiful beaches that Hollywood used in the movies "Tomorrow Never Dies", "The Man With the Golden Gun", and "The Beach".

Ko Samui was awesome. We stayed for 6 nights, the highlights being the infamous "Full Moon Party" on Ko Pha Ngan and scuba diving.

The diving was cool because I got reacquainted with my diving skills, but to be honest diving in Belize was 100x better. The visibility here was poor and there wasn't much color in the reefs. Mariana got to learn, though, and she loved it. Our divemaster, Dave from Australia was awesome. He showed us around the island, took us to the local market and showed us Chaweng, a popular shopping/nightlife district.

We've met plenty of great people from all over the world, now including England, Japan, Australia, Germany, Canada, & Chicago. I'm sure I'm leaving some places out.

I've adopted the local saying "Same same, but different." It amazes me how many things this can be true for. I think Ethan, Zach, Sarah & Ian are the only one reading this who will even understand what I'm talking about.

Anyways, can't wait to see you guys! At the same time, I think it can wait. Vietnam next week!

- J

Advertisement



28th June 2010

Wimbledon tennis going great!!!
"Hi" Jackson, Gige and I are really enjoying your travel blogs. Keep us up to date and travel safely!!! Your Mom, George and Allie arrive here Wednesday. Sarah and Ian come in Thursday and Tim's bunch arrives Friday. We are all going to Edmond Saturday to see the 4th of July parade and see Kelly and Geena march in the high school band. Then everyone back to Clinton Saturday night. Wish you were going to be here so we could play golf every day. Love you, Grandpa Bill and Gige.
28th June 2010

Glad to hear you both having so much and learning so much about people and their nature at the same time. Keep rolling man!

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb