17 05 2010


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
May 18th 2010
Published: May 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

17 05 2010

After waking up to another hot day Wendy decided her back was a little sore so she went off for a massage. In the meantime I went for a blast on the Honda Click and went off to Tesco to get some essentials. It appears that our Bombay sapphire had evaporated and I put this down to the heat.

Had a good ride and was impressed with the turn of speed riding solo made. Amazed at how much fun this little scooter is and keeps me in touch with 2 wheels.

Got back to find Wendy looking much refreshed after her massage but to be on the safe side she had booked another session for Thursday!

We then plucked up the courage for another blat on 2 wheels and went off to see where we would end up. Another temple and mummified monk later combined with a river and fishing boats and before we knew it darkness was approaching so we rode home missing the view of the sunset 

God it is so good to walk into our air conditioned apartment. I took off my clothes and settled down to preparing the vegetables and washing up. Next thing Wendy took a photo and said a naked man in the kitchen was something she had always planned on. Nice to be useful at times.

Tonight’s gourmet dinner was pork I had marinated in a Thai red sauce, I thought it was good but apparently it was not. It turned out to be a little too spicy and not tender enough, who was I to argue? The naked chef maybe? I assume she meant the meal and not me!!
Best bit of the meal was a nice bottle of Merlot, which when I examined the bottle came from India! Really good stuff and surprisingly good.

We then fell asleep watching a video.

グッドナイト

Phil and Wendy
XX



Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb