Koh Samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
July 17th 2007
Published: October 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Lagoon on Mae Koh IslandThe Lagoon on Mae Koh IslandThe Lagoon on Mae Koh Island

Amazing, the water was so clear
So I headed off in the little Cesna from Bangkok and arrived in Koh Samui for 4 days of Rancho Relaxo. Found a nice shack on the beach and settled quickly into the routine of island life: get up, swim, massage, eat, massage, singha, singha.........massage....on and on...I could get used to this.

Broke up the routine and headed out to the archipelago of islands around Koh Samui which involved some snorkelling and kayaking. Saw the blue lagoon on Mae Koh Island which was amazing. It is a tiny island with the most clear blue water you have ever seen. We explored some pristine white deserted beaches by kayaking between the islands...was tough work after we had been kayaking for 2 hours but it was definitely worth it because some of the islands were beautiful.

Even though it was quite a short stay on the island it was enough time to unwind. When I returned later on in the year I realised I must have had my eyes shut for the entire time I was there. The main strip on chaweng was kind of repulsing once I returned with English Pubs and prostitutes dominating the scenery. I made my 2nd trip quite a shorter stay to try and find the real islands that I was looking for. It was certainly not the image of Thailand that I had come to see but was grateful that it didn't take me long to find what I had been desiring...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Chaweng Beach @ nightChaweng Beach @ night
Chaweng Beach @ night

Had a freshly caught snapper cooked on the BBQ on the beach with a few Singhas....lifes tough
Thai MassageThai Massage
Thai Massage

Massage on the beach: repeat every four hours


Tot: 0.293s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.2048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb