Flying to Chang Mai on Saturday


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
December 23rd 2005
Published: December 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Watanya the MasseusWatanya the MasseusWatanya the Masseus

This is the 29 year old Thai masseus from Phitsanulok, a city near Chang Mai. Told me to check out Koh Chang for a nice vacation.
I have changed my plans to fly to Chang Mai on Saturday. I will get there in about 2 hours flight but i have to change planes in Bangkok. It was going to take me about 17 hours to get to Bangkok and then another 12 hours or so getting to Chang Mai from Bangkok via ferry and bus. Not worth the small difference of an extra $80 or so for airfare. The woman Oy from the Internet cafe got me a promotional fare that was not available on the Internet so saved me about $25 over the net fare. Her pic was included in yesterdays posting.



The weather was overcast yesterday. I did some shopping and bought 2 dvd's for less than $3 each. It's amazing all the pirated dvd's and cd's here. Vendors sell them everywhere. No wonder Hollywood and the recording industry is going crazy.



I went for a Thai massage yesterday. It was nice but I have a sore muscle in my chest. The same muscle i pulled this summer. Thai massage is very vigorous. I don't think the pull from this summer healed all the way and the massage just
Food standsFood standsFood stands

I often go to these food stands for crepes, fruit, and fried chicken. Great food. Hard to spend more than $2 for dinner at these places.
aggravated it again. I will go back this afternoon for an oil massage. The woman who gave me the massage is Watanya. Her pic is included here. She is very nice and gave me some good tips on places to visit in Thailand.



That's it for now.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Get your grasshoppers and worms here!Get your grasshoppers and worms here!
Get your grasshoppers and worms here!

You can find many things to eat not available in the USA!
An open air restaurantAn open air restaurant
An open air restaurant

This is the restaurant I had dinner with Ploy the other night.
Mc Donald's are everywhereMc Donald's are everywhere
Mc Donald's are everywhere

The local Mc D's on Lamai Beach.
A popular open air bar in Lawai BeachA popular open air bar in Lawai Beach
A popular open air bar in Lawai Beach

There are many bars like this here. Play loud music and many have bar girls to keep you company for a price.


Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb