The islands PT1 - Koh Samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
August 26th 2008
Published: August 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Koh Samui is a bit different from what I expected.
I expected a less caotic world than the one in the continental Thailand, however I was wrong. Its the same.
The cities or villages are just the same. the difference is the scenery.
Unlike the euroipean style islands Koh Samui does not have roads along the coast from wich you can see the sea. You can almost never see the sea, and to do so must get into dirt roads and most often into resorts or hotels.
But... it is still very good. Once I arrived I asked a taxi driver to tajke me to a resort Maja where maja yhad stayed and said was good. No one new where it was until finally one guy new and took me. first I was scared becaused it was to far offroad. But when I got there I was very happy.
Its a great place with a dozen of hutas or bungalows really on the beach and very quiet. To get to the noisy part of town and move around the island I rented a bike.
Also the resort is run by some european guys who hangout there. Its a buch of older guys but very chilled out and very nice. So the environment is really great.
So life is good and I cannot complaint.
In two days I will leave to Koh Tao. A much smaller island good for snorkeling and diving.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



7th September 2008

Niiiiiiiiiice!

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb