Shooting Stars


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
August 18th 2007
Published: August 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So we went back for our two days on board the boat, every one was really nice and friendly- they all spoke so many languages and the instructors were just generally fun to hang around with, although they really didnt understand why i wasnt doing my paddy and kept trying to persuade me, but your not allowed to dive 18hous before you fly so i wouldnt have had time anyway, so Sarah said were go away for a week for diving so i can do my qualifications. For these dives i had an English instructor called Johnathon- a bit pompus to be honest but he knew what he was talking about and i felt safe under the water with him, also there was this lady who was doing her paddy who was diving with me for those few days- worked for Loreal hair in the midlands- not mush of an accent from her or her partner though which was a bit sad. So it turned out that my first instructor had missed out two proceedures with me, so i had to learn those two- was a bit embarressing as he told her off infront of me, especially as she said i was her best student(not to gloat or anything!). Anyway the diving was amazing we saw loads including this fish that is huge, called a Trigger fish and them have a proper temper- one attacked- well went for Sarahs leader. The next day i got to dive actually with Sarah which was cool, she messed about though, turning me around, holding on to me fins, showing me all the good stuff- it was fun, plus she blew bubbles under neath me to make a jacuzi effect! But most importantly we got a bit tooo close to an absolutly huuuge trigger fish who was pretty angry, i still claim i was turning around but Sarah shoved me around trying to get me to move quicker- i dont think i realised the seriousness of the situation! still we were fine. I saw star fish, enenemies- loads of other things but i dont remember and Sarah has trotted off to bedfordshire.
Oh we also saw shooting stars on the top deck at night which was amazing, after Sarah and my instructor went for a night dive and saw a huge turtle sleeping. I also watched Bortat on the boat on a d.v.d player- very bizzare- but all in all a wiked time filled with cups of tea after our dives!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb