My first dive


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
August 13th 2007
Published: August 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So after all the worry, i took the plunge. My instructor was really lovely and she was from Singapore- her 1st language was English, although trust me you would not have believed it. Anyway she ran through a few basic procedures with me and took me in the water, we went under, not very deep- 2metres or so, and i tried out the procedures, after though i made her come back up with me as i wanted to cough and got a bit panicky- needless to say i didint realise i could cough in my regulator(the mouth peice). SO after that stupid fret, we took our first dive- i went 6 metres on my 1st dive(only allowed 12m if you havnt done a paddy) and i loved it! there wasnt a huge amount of fish as we were away from the coral so i could just get used to swimming and breathing etc, and we picked up a few towlles at the bottom of the sea- so really it was a litter pick in the end, but fun all the same.
SO after some superb grub on the boat i was ready for my next dive at 12m which was incredable! i loved it- the colours of the fish wetre amazing, its so peacefull being down there, plus Sarah was diving at the same depth and came up and showed me some stuff like sea urchins, Moray eel and the equivalent 'Nemo' fish for the area! We got yum pineapple after and watermellon and so me being me was equally excited about that when we surfaced. ALL IN ALL IT WAS AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE SO MUCH SO that i decided when we got back to KOH Sumui to book on for an overnight , 2 day dive....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0888s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb